Message confirming unrequested registration to Trustpilot

Message confirming unrequested registration to Trustpilot

This was the second time I used Transferwise. One the cheapest and simplest ways to transfer money overseas. A day after I made the transaction, I got an email invite to provide feedback on the experience by “Clicking here to rate us on Trustpilot”, a third-party independent review site. On Trustpilot, I found a standard text form, gave a title and entered a piece of feedback. Was then asked to accept the Terms&Conditions, what I did after scanning through the T&C without noticing anything questionable, and sent the feedback. A few seconds later I got an email from Trustpilot with my email and a password. My profile had been automatically created and I had become, without asking, a member of the Trustpilot community. I’m in two minds. One the one hand, I am impressed by the journey design that took me straight to where I could carry out my task and leave my feedback, without login or sign-in. On the other, I am crossed as what I wanted to do was to give feedback to Transferwise and not register to Trustpilot. Overall, this experience reflects poorly on Transferwise and certainly creates no positive engagement with Trustpilot.

